2017-18 season

It’s been a pretty amazing year and I’m over the moon about some of the projects that are lined up! In addition to individual commissions from some incredible players, my residency at Cambridge Corn Exchange has been extended to the upcoming season, when we’ll welcome some of the world’s best performing artists as well as continuing the first-rate education work that’s been going on for the last few years. Here’s a little peek…

RPO Brass

A ten-minute work is on the way for brass quintet, to be premiered at Cambridge Corn Exchange on 16 May during the Series Launch for 2017-18. 

Piano music

I’m giving a big push to my series of piano miniatures, Fifty Shades of Jay. The newest instalment is my body is an ocean. Five down, forty-five to go!

I ❤ VIOLAS

Commissioned by King’s Lynn Festival, my very newest work is for violist Timothy Ridout and will be premiered at King’s Lynn Town Hall on 27 July. 

Leave a Reply

